Executive Council

Based on our current church by-laws approved in December of 2021, Article 8  describes the number and composition of the Executive Council.  The four (4) standing members below and the interim council chairman along with the recommended six(6) at-large candidates will make up an eleven (11) member Executive Council.  The standing members are as follows:

  • Leonard Leach, Sr. Pastor
  • Anthony Abernathy, Church Treasurer
  • Larry Brooks, Deacon Chairman
  • Keith Rodgers, Trustees Chairman
  • Philip Klass, Interim Council Chairman

The Nominating Committee recommends the following six (6) candidates for at-large membership of the new Executive Council: 


  • Please CLICK THEIR NAME ABOVE to review their photo and bio.
  • Please contact Bobby Smith at  to submit your questions or comments to the Nominating Committee about the at-large membership recommendations and/or the selection process by 5PM on Tuesday, June 28.